Skip to content

My Thoughts on Spring Training Thus Far

March 12, 2010

…Yawn.

5 Comments
  1. March 12, 2010 8:23 PM

    Even Shelby getting into a game?

    Mather’s health strikes me as an exciting development that wasn’t widely expected.

    Allen Craig’s big debut?

    • March 12, 2010 10:46 PM

      OK, Shelby working an inning was cool. As for Allen Craig, I’m glad he’s getting the manager’s attention, but spring training stats…meh. My opinion on him is already formed from his past three seasons in the minors.

      • March 12, 2010 11:58 PM

        Gotcha there. Spring training stats aren’t worth taking for any purpose aside tradition. These are days when scouts and sunshine rule the world alone. And nothing means nothing except injuries.

        I’m gonna be down there next weekend.

  2. mojowo11 permalink
    March 12, 2010 8:59 PM

    I’m basically excited about the possibilities surrounding Mather. Everything else, I’m just waiting for Opening Day.

  3. March 12, 2010 9:06 PM

    Sounds like someone needs to develop himself a new pitch…

Comments are closed.

