Skip to content

What do you, the readers, want to see investigated?

June 30, 2010

In case you haven’t guessed I enjoy the research part of sabremetrics more so than the writing part, and a researcher always needs topics.  I’ve got a few Cardinals related topics bouncing around in the back of my head, but I thought I’d open it up to you.  What questions do you want to see answered / investigated here at PAH9?  Suggestions may not get a full post kind of answer, but I’ll try and get up at least a chart or two presenting some of the data I find.   Floors open, bring it!!

3 Comments
  1. Bob Hudgins permalink
    July 1, 2010 6:17 PM

    I’m going to come up with something after thinking about it during tonight’s game. But what I want to know now is where do you find the numbers you want to use to quantify something. I just feel a bit at sea here because 1) I’m not a math guy, and 2) I don’t understand some of the concepts themselves. I don’t mean to sidetrack you, but could you explain Fielding Independent Pitching (FIP) and let us know how the Cardinals’ staff is faring?
    Thanks. It looks like a great site. Bob

    • stevesommer05 permalink
      July 2, 2010 7:49 AM

      No problem Bob.

Trackbacks

  1. A Look In on FIP and the Cardinals « Play a Hard Nine

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

